Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Our Lady of the Hostages

A conversation with Rabbi Joseph Edelheit

Tamed Cynic is a reader-supported publication. If you appreciate the work, consider joining the posse of paid subscribers!

Jason

One of the things I've noticed, there's an artist who has done a rendering of the Nativity scene with the rebel of Gaza around the Holy Family.

Rabbi Prof. Joseph Edelheit

and the so-called Palestinian, the original Palestinians who gave birth to the Palestinian Jew.

Jason

Yeah. So I've seen that image passed around by clergy a lot in the last few days. And it's interesting, it just struck me that there is no Our Lady of the hostages.

Merry Christmas, friends!

Here is the most recent conversation I had with my friend Rabbi Joseph Edelheit. We recorded this just before Christmas, and, in it, we discussed meta-narratives and false analogies, whether Jesus was a Palestinian rabbi, and the Hebrew Bible’s teaching and torah regarding human sexuality.

If you have a question for Rabbi Joseph, shoot me an email or leave it in the comments and we will address it in future conversations.

Leave a comment

Share

Give a gift subscription

Get a group subscription

Get more from Jason Micheli in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

0 Comments
Tamed Cynic
Jason Micheli
Stick around here and I’ll use words as best as I know how to help you give a damn about the God who, in Jesus Christ, no longer gives any damns.